h1

Elvis Perkins in Dearland on NPR’s World Cafe.

April 17, 2009

Just a taste of what my mom and I were able to hear live two weeks ago, when we saw Elvis and co. at ICA. They played four songs on yesterday’s program, including my current favorite, “Shampoo.”

And for your viewing pleasure, a (cell phone) pic from the show on the 6th. This was during “Doomsday,” with which they closed the show.

Photobucket

If I had been thinking clearly, I would have adjusted the shot slightly so as to include the fan in front of me (but a little to the right) who was wearing a lemon-yellow faux angora sweater. That fashion decision needed to live forever in infamy.

IN OTHER NEWS, I ran 12.5 miles yesterday! I may be able to run that half-marathon next month after all. I experimented with eating mid-run for the first time ever, and it was a success. Dried banana chips FTW. I felt like I was flying once the sugar kicked in. Flyyyyyying.

Leave a Reply

